Posted Monday, September 20, 2021 at 10:24pm

The first-ever Nitro Rallycross championship starts this weekend in Salt Lake City, Utah, and Subaru has announced its lineup for the event as well as the remainder of the schedule through the end of 2021. The Nitro RX event was co-founded by five-time rally champion Travis Pastrana and will be held in five locations across the U.S.
Travis Pastrana will be leading the Subaru team in the inaugural Nitro RX championship series. Joining him will be four-time rallycross champion and F1/NASCAR veteran Scott Speed. Both athletes will compete in 600-hp WRX STI rallycross cars prepared by Vermont SportsCar, a Subaru technical partner.s the U.S.