Posted Monday, November 22, 2021 at 10:57pm

Subaru Sweeps Podium For Third Straight Nitro Rallycross Win

Subaru Motorsports USA took a third consecutive Nitro Rallycross event win with a 1-2-3 podium sweep at Glen Helen Raceway. Travis Pastrana in the #199 WRX STI earned his second straight victory, with teammate and fellow championship contender Scott Speed taking second in the final. Andreas Bakkerud, returning for his third outing of the five-round NRX season, picked up his best finish of the year to round out the podium in third. Pastrana and Speed now own the top two positions in the inaugural NRX driver’s championship and three out of the four race wins so far, with Pastrana leading Speed by seven points with two wins to his teammate’s one.